汽车新闻雪铁龙

雪铁龙C5 2021:会有什么变化?看起来如何?

雪铁龙C5 2021 发布已被确认。但这需要一些时间。当人们认为雪铁龙将退出中型轿车市场时,该品牌本身就确认正在开发新一代的C5,近年来已将其转变为SUV。

在不太遥远的时代, 雪铁龙C5 曾是Xantia,BX和GS等品牌过去成功的继承人,是“ D”细分市场的代表作和优雅的轿车。维持生产 在2001年至2018年之间 当它离开而没有直接的继任者,而是市场要求的一种:SUV, C5空中穿越但是它将返回。

几年前,当以前的型号投放市场时,据称,根据市场需求,到2020年,它的替代产品将准备就绪。 体验概念 2016年的原型。但是, 日期到了,没有这样的日期.

雪铁龙C5 2021
雪铁龙C5 2021

雪铁龙战略与产品总监劳伦斯·汉森(Laurence Hansen)对可能发生的事情表示担忧,他说: “相信我们。汽车存在,而且很棒”。因此,可以确定雪铁龙C5轿车是全新的 正在开发中.

雪铁龙C5的归还准备好了

自2001年问世以来,雪铁龙C5于2019年正式停产,并停止销售4辆雪铁龙,在欧洲已售出超过100万辆雪铁龙C5,在2001年,2002年和2003年,雪铁龙C5的销售量达到了100,000辆,很快就会说。

雪铁龙C5 2021
雪铁龙C5 2021

近年来,雪铁龙一直专注于按照市场趋势设定的方向发展,该市场趋势是张开双臂欢迎SUV并转向轿车。因此,从C5到 C5空中穿越,这辆车在2019年(首个完整的全年销售)没有达到80,000辆。

毫不奇怪,尽管在SUV方面举起了敬酒,却损害了轿车,但该公司希望恢复以前效果很好的配方。这就是为什么Laurence Hansen(雪铁龙产品经理)承认,到2021年,我们将看到新一代的 雪铁龙C5.

雪铁龙C5 2021
雪铁龙C5 2021

用汉森的话来说,新的C5最终配置已经准备就绪:“它存在并且出色,并且对雪铁龙来说是非常重要的汽车”。但是,大型渔场不在欧洲,欧洲的轿车市场已经屈服于SUV时尚,但将集中在亚洲市场,主要是中国。

这一步对于雪铁龙来说非常重要。除了已经经验丰富的雪铁龙C-Elysée外,没有其他以前充斥着该法国品牌目录的多门轿车。在紧凑型车,SUV,跨界车和小型货车中,不同尺寸的车身是共享的,但几乎没有三体积车身的痕迹。

雪铁龙C5 2021
雪铁龙C5 2021

为了承担雪铁龙C5的退货,该品牌将使用该集团的EMP2平台,与 标致508DS 9,该架构除了允许使用内燃机之外,还可以包含电动引擎。

下一个C5是否能够满足期望,因为人字形D型轿车在技术和乘坐舒适性方面一直是基准,尽管DS 9在技术上应该非常接近常规。在设计方面,本文可能会采用2016年发布的CXExperience原型的某些功能,但是直到我们看到它为止,要承担很多责任。

Recommended Stories

zh_CN简体中文

Car News

Citroen C5 2021: What will change? How will it look?

Citroen C5 2021 release has been confirmed. But this will take some time. When it was believed that Citroen would withdraw from the midsize sedan segment, the brand itself confirms that it is working on a new generation of the C5, which in recent years had been converted into an SUV.

In not too distant times, the Citroen C5 was a representative and elegant sedan of the segment “D”, heir to past successes of the brand such as the Xantia, BX, and GS. Its production was maintained between 2001 and 2018 when it left without leaving a direct successor but rather, the one that the market demanded: an SUV, the C5 AircrossBut it will return.

A couple of years ago, when the previous model came off the market, it had been said that its replacement would be ready by 2020, based on the experience Concept prototype from 2016. However, the date arrived and there was no such.

Citroen C5 2021
Citroen C5 2021

Concerned about what might have happened, Laurence Hansen, Citroen’s director of strategy and product, said: “Trust us. The Car exists and it is splendid ”. Thus, it is confirmed that a new Citroen C5 sedan is in development.

The return of the Citroen C5 is ready

Since its launch in 2001 and the definitive cessation of marketing in 2019 with a testimonial four units, the Citroen C5 has sold more than a million units in Europe, with huge figures during the years 2001, 2002, and 2003 with more than 100,000 units that are said soon.

Citroen C5 2021
Citroen C5 2021

In recent years, Citroen has focused on focusing its range in the direction set by the trends of a market that was welcoming SUVs with open arms and turning its back on sedans. Thus, from the C5 we went to the C5 Aircross, a car that in 2019 (its first full year of sales) did not reach 80,000 units.

It is not surprising that despite the toast that has fallen on the side of SUVs to the detriment of sedans, the firm wants to recover the recipe that has worked so well before. That is why Laurence Hansen (Citroen Product Manager) has acknowledged that throughout 2021 we will see a new generation of Citroen C5.

Citroen C5 2021
Citroen C5 2021

In Hansen’s words, the new C5 in its final configuration would be ready: “it exists and it is splendid, as well as being a very important car for Citroen”. However, the large fishing grounds are not in Europe, a sedan market that has succumbed to SUV fashion, but will focus on Asian markets and mainly China.

This step is very important for Citroen. Apart from the already veteran Citroen C-Elysée, there is no trace of the prolific family of saloons that previously populated the French brand’s catalog. Among compacts, SUVs, crossovers, and minivans, the pie of bodies available in different sizes is shared, but with almost no trace of the three-volume bodies.

Citroen C5 2021
Citroen C5 2021

To undertake the return of the Citroen C5, the brand will use the group’s EMP2 platform, shared with the Peugeot 508 and DS 9, an architecture that, in addition to allowing the use of combustion engines, can also embrace electrified engines.

It only remains to be seen if the next C5 is capable of meeting expectations since the chevron D-segment saloon has always been a benchmark in terms of technology and ride comfort, although the DS 9 which should be technically very close pretty conventional. In terms of design, it could take some features of the CXExperience prototype from 2016 that this article illustrates, but until we see it it will be a lot to assume.

Recommended Stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *